Reflection - Reisverslag uit Gouda, Nederland van Rowan Meijer - WaarBenJij.nu Reflection - Reisverslag uit Gouda, Nederland van Rowan Meijer - WaarBenJij.nu

Reflection

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Rowan

19 Mei 2014 | Nederland, Gouda

Hello y'all,

So it is now a few days since a came back, today was the first day of school again and I think now is the time to write the reflection on my internship.
Obviously I had a lot of fun. I had the time to see one of the most beautiful cities of Europe, the city where Western civilization was founded. I had the chance to experience this amazing culture, with the most friendly, relaxt people ever. I saw the difference in attitude between the Dutch and the Greeks. The Greeks are by far more laid back, approachable and approaching than the Dutchies. Personally I think I learned a lot from this trip. I learned to take care of myself (even though I still didn't learn myself to cook) I learned to be on my own in a different city far from home, which mainly included not taking risks so it was not that hard.
Another thing I learned was working in a hostel obviously. I really enjoyed it for the time being, but it's not what I want to do for a living. The reason for this is that, although I do really enjoy the contact with the guests and variety of people you meet, I think that there is too much administration and paperwork. Unfortunately the paperwork is really important so it's not something you can decide to skip out on.
Overall the internship was a great experience for me and I am grateful I got this chance.

Byebye!
Rowan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Rowan

Actief sinds 29 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 1015
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4503

Voorgaande reizen:

27 April 2014 - 17 Mei 2014

Work experience in Greece!

Landen bezocht: